ATL Prodigy Raury Drops ‘Indigo Child’ Cover Art, Tracklist

08.24.14 4 years ago 9 Comments

Raury Indigo Child Cover Art

Words By Ashan

Atlanta’s newest vocalist Raury announced the release date and tracklisting of his debut project Indigo Child this week. The 13-track album drops Aug. 25, and all of the featured songs can be peeped below. Raury also commented on the homegrown nature of his cover art, seen above, indicating that the image is very pertinent to his school experience:

“A friend of mine drew the cover, and I painted it on a ceiling tile for art class. I broke into my school to steal this artwork because it represented my entire high school experience. It wouldn’t have felt right not being with me. As much as it means to me, is what I hope it and the rest of this project means to y’all.”

That might be corny, but Raury’s initial releases show a lot of promise in the singer’s future, as his musical abilities have proved to be beyond his years.

Be on the lookout for Indigo Child next week. In order to access the album on Aug. 25, listeners will have to complete a game on the singer’s website in order to download. And attendees of Outkast’s ATLast concert can look forward to seeing Raury live at the festival in late September.

Indigo Child Tracklist

1. War pt.1
2. What Goes Up
3. God’s Whisper
4. Superfly
5. Amor
6. Rest
7. Wildfire
8. Woodcrest Manor
9. Cigarette Song
10. Dreaducation
11. Chariots of Fire
12. Sweet N Sour
13. Seven Suns

Update: Like clockwork, Raury comes through today with the full Indigo Child project available for everyone’s listening pleasure. Also, an accompanying, short documentary on the Atlanta artist was release today as well. Enjoy them all below.

DownloadRaury – Indigo Child

Around The Web