Troy Ave And 50 Cent Join Forces For ‘Bang Bang’

Managing Hip-Hop Editor
05.22.15 2 Comments

Troy Ave maybe should’ve been included in the recent conversation about rappers sounding like other rappers from the generation before them. I don’t necessarily believe it, but others have always accused him of sounding a little too much like 50 Cent. 50 even acknowledged it after Troy released “Show Me Love,” which brought the comparisons to a peak since it sounds similar to Curtis’ biggest hit, “In The Club.”

The BSB general’s always maintained that his style was his alone and, to prove it, he brings 50 in for the new track “Bang Bang.” Side by side, the two emcees are able to show the nuanced differences that make each unique but their shared focus is captured in the track’s chorus: “…I’m gettin’ money, you should do the same.”

“Bang Bang” is one only one of the recent releases from Harry Powder since he also dropped the visual for “Doo Doo.” Both tracks will live on Troy’s debut release, Major Without A Deal, which arrives on June 5 and includes an impressive lineup of features: A$AP Ferg, Cam’Ron, Ty Dolla $ign, Snoop Dogg, P. Diddy, Mase, Rick Ross, Jeezy, Fabolous, Jadakiss and more. Pick up “Bang Bang” on iTunes in advance of the release and check out the project’s full tracklist below.

Major Without A Deal Tracklist:

1. Quarter Million (Feat. Cam’Ron)
2. I’m Bout It (Feat. Fat Joe)
3. Young King
4. Real N*gga
5. Doo Doo
6. Bang Bang (feat. 50 Cent)
7. A Bronx Tale
8. Love You/How I’m on It (Feat. Lil Twin Contraban)
9. Fake Butt Busta
10. Do Betta (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
11. Finagle the Bagel (Feat. Young Lito)
12. Gimmie That (Feat. A$AP Ferg & Young Lito)
13. Do Me No Favors (Feat. Fabolous & Jadakiss)
14. Anytime (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
15. Taste of Revenge
16. All About the Money (Feat. Young Jeezy & Rick Ross)
17. Your Style (Remix) (Feat. Puff Daddy, Mase, & T.I.)

Around The Web