So, this may have been a first in the world of tennis. During a Hopman Cup match in Australia on Tuesday between American Jack Sock and Australian Lleyton Hewitt, Hewitt hit a serve that was called out of bounds by the line judge. However, Sock, who perhaps had the best view of anyone, saw that it appeared to land in bounds, and quickly offered a tip to his opponent.
“That was in if you want to challenge it,” yelled Sock.
Hewitt took him up on his offer, and what resulted was one of the more fun moments you’ll likely ever see on a tennis court.
Hewitt went on to defeat Sock in two sets (7-5, 6-4). He will face Alexandr Dolgopolov on Thursday.