Here’s Who Will Represent The United States At The 2019 Women’s World Cup

Associate Editor

Getty Image

It’s a big summer in the world of international soccer. The Women’s World Cup will take place in France from June 7 to July 7, and if all goes right for the red, white, and blue, the United States will lift the World Cup for the second tournament in a row. On Thursday afternoon, the United States Women’s National Team announced the 23 players who will be tasked with trying to turn that dream into a reality.

The roster includes 12 players who were part of the squad that won the World Cup back in 2015, including eight women who took the pitch for the national team’s 5-2 win over Japan in the final: Morgan Brian, Julie Ertz, Tobin Heath, Ali Krieger, Carli Lloyd, Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe, and Becky Sauerbrunn. Here’s how the entire roster breaks down.

Goalkeepers: Adrianna Franch, Ashlynn Harris, Alyssa Naeher

Defenders: Abby Dahlkemper, Tierna Davidson, Crystal Dunn, Ali Krieger, Kelley O’Hara, Becky Sauerbrunn, Emily Sonnett

Around The Web

DIME Instagram