Watch What Happens When A Virginia Tech Player Disagrees With A Call And Hits The Ref

Virginia Tech defensive end Dadi Lhomme Nicolas was none too pleased with a penalty call in his team’s game against North Carolina, and he decided to show his displeasure by unwisely hitting official Ron Cherry’s arm as he was making the call.

As you can see, Cherry was equal parts appalled and surprised at Nicolas’ expression and hit him with an obvious unsportsmanlike penalty call. Surprisingly, though, despite making contact with a referee, Nicolas was not ejected.

Now Watch: What’s The Worst Ref Screw-Up In NFL History?