Connie Britton And Other Prominent ‘Nashville’ Cast Members Are Locked In For Season 5

After a cliffhanger ending to season four of ABC’s Nashville, doubts started to arise if the hardcore fans of the country-music series would get any closure on said cliffhanger, or if Nashville would just be another series that a broadcast network pulled the plug on without remorse. In perhaps the most perfect pairing for the show, CMT swooped in for the rescue and season five is set to go on. That’s good news for fans, but what good would a renewal and a new network be if the old band was broken up?

The music will continue, though, according to The Hollywood Reporter, as nine of the series’ regulars have signed on for the CMT revival of Nashville. That means Connie Britton, Hayden Panetierre, Charles Esten, Sam Palladio, Jonathan Jackson, Clare Bowen, Lennon Stella, Maisy Stella and Chris Carmack will all be returning to Nashville on CMT, making it seem like that whole cancellation and other network nonsense just never happened. All that will really be changing is the watermark in the bottom corner of the show.

Series regulars Aubrey Peeples and Will Chase will sadly not be returning, though. The return of Hayden Panetierre is especially good news for fans, especially after the way that season four left off.

(Via The Hollywood Reporter)