Here’s Who Will Be Returning To ‘SNL’ For Season 42

Season 42 of Saturday Night Live doesn’t have a set premiere date yet, but we do know who won’t be returning for the next season. We also know there is a new pair of head writers to lead the show into the next year, likely with their work cut out. But now, thanks to Splitsider, we know who will be returning to the show next season:

Vanessa Bayer
Beck Bennett
Aidy Bryant
Colin Jost
Kate McKinnon
Kyle Mooney
Bobby Moynihan
Cecily Strong
Kenan Thompson
Sasheer Zamata
Michael Che
Pete Davidson
Leslie Jones

As Vulture reports, Che and Jost were announced to return to the Weekend Update desk back in June. But now we know the official tally for the returning cast members, hopefully leaving any other surprise departures far away and leaving some room for any new folks to come in and get their chance.

So that means we’ll get more odd late night sketches from Kyle Mooney and Beck Bennett, plus their digital shorts. We’ll also still get plenty of Kenan Thompson as he and Bobby Moynihan move into that elder statesmen role on the show. And the ladies of SNL will be getting plenty of spotlight, which is sure to make everybody very happy.

(Via Splitsider / Vulture)