The ‘Suicide Squad’ Official Soundtrack Listing Is Fitting For A Group Of Psychopaths

We’re about a month and a half out from the release of the next movie in the DC Comics canon, Suicide Squad. After the debacle that was Batman v Superman, the studio has to be praying for a better reception for supervillain-led adventure, both critically and at the box office. That being said, the soundtrack looks like it will join the first trailer in creating some solid advance buzz.

Suicide Squad: The Album will be released on Aug. 5, it was announced on Friday, the same day the movie hits theaters. The movie’s official Twitter account made it official and made a special offer in the process.

Now that’s some solid marketing. Not only does the album art look dope, but the promise of a new, original track recorded just for the movie from Twenty-One Pilots should tie fans over until the entire record — and movie — arrive come August.

In addition to the new tune from the Columbus, Ohio duo, the soundtrack will also feature material from Skrillex and Rick Ross (potentially the movie’s theme song), Skyler Grey, Eminem, Action Bronson and The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach, and a three-way collaboration of Wiz Khalifa, Lil Wayne and Imagine Dragons (!!!), that feels like a safe bet to sonically twist some minds. Also, Panic at the Disco will cover Queen’s classic Bohemian Rhapsody, which was sphere around which all the action of that first trailer orbited.

Check out the full track listing for the soundtrack below:

  1. Purple Lamborghini – Skrillex & Rick Ross
  2. Sucker For Pain – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign, & X Ambassadors)
  3. Heathens – Twenty One Pilots
  4. Standing in the Rain – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (feat. Mark Ronson)
  5. Gangsta – Kehlani
  6. Know Better – Kevin Gates
  7. You Don’t Own Me – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
  8. Without Me – Eminem
  9. Wreak Havoc – Skylar Grey
  10. Medieval Warfare – Grimes
  11. Bohemian Rhapsody – Panic! At the Disco
  12. Slippin’ Into Darkness – War
  13. Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  14. I Started a Joke – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

(via EW)