NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 Results

NJPW World

Here are your quick and dirty, editorial-free NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 results, from the Tokyo Dome, January 4, 2019. The show featured a double main event, including a no disqualification match for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship, and an IWGP Heavyweight Championship match with future implications for multiple promotions. Make sure you’re here later today for Emily Pratt’s Best and Worst of NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 report.

Wrestle Kingdom 13 Results:

6-Man Tag Team Gauntlet Match: Most Violent Players (Togi Makabe and Toru Yano) and Ryusuke Taguchi defeated Yuji Nagata, Jeff Cobb and David Finlay, Chaos (Hirooki Goto, Beretta and Chuckie T.), Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki, Lance Archer and Davey Boy Smith Jr.) and The Elite (Hangman Page, Yujiro Takahashi and Marty Scurll). This was to determine new number one contenders for the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship.

1. NEVER Openweight Championship Match: Will Ospreay defeated Kota Ibushi (c). Ospreay won the championship after hitting Stormbreaker. Ibushi was stretchered out after the match, most likely due to a brutal decapitation elbow from Ospreay.

NJPW World

2. Triple Threat Match for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship: Los Ingobernables de Japon (Bushi and Shingo Takagi) defeated Suzuki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru and El Desperado) (c) and Roppongi 3K (Sho and Yoh). Shingo won the match for his team with Last of the Dragon, formerly known as Last Falconry, to give his team the championship.

3. Revolution Pro Wrestling British Heavyweight Championship Match: Zack Sabre Jr. defeated Tomohiro Ishii (c). Sabre won by submission with a double-arm variation of “Hurrah! Another Year, Surely This One Will Be Better Than the Last; The Inexorable March of Progress Will Lead Us All To Happiness,” his extremely long way of saying “octopus hold.” Sabre was presented with the new RevPro Championship belt after the match.