WWE Raw Results And Slammy Awards Results 12/8/14

Here are your quick and dirty, editorial-free WWE Raw results for December 8, 2014. The show featured the 2014 Slammy Awards, hosted by actor Seth Green.

Be back here tomorrow for the Best and Worst of WWE Raw column.

WWE Raw results:

1. Seth Rollins defeated Dolph Ziggler. J&J Security distracted the referee and pushed Ziggler off the top rope, leaving him open for a Curb Stomp from Rollins.

– Seth Green gave the “This is Awesome” Moment of the Year Slammy Award to Sting’s WWE debut at Survivor Series. Seth Rollins accepted it, saying Sting didn’t deserve it.

2. Kofi Kingston defeated Stardust. Kofi won with a high crossbody.

– Former Executive Vice President Of Talent Relations And General Manager Of Both Raw And Smackdown John Laurinaitis presented the Surprise Return of the Year Slammy. Ultimate Warrior won.

3. Natalya defeated Charlotte. The NXT Women’s Champion made her (unofficial?) Raw debut to help promote Thursday’s NXT Takeover: R-Evolution special. Natalya countered a figure-four into a pin to win the match.

– Santino presented the OMG! Shocking Moment of the Year Slammy to Brock Lesnar for breaking the Undertaker’s streak at WrestleMania. Paul Heyman accepted on Brock’s behalf.

– Bray Wyatt cut a promo about his broken rocking chair and crushing Dean Ambrose’s trachea on Smackdown. Ambrose arrived in an ambulance full of smoke and weapons and fought off Wyatt with a table, a ladder and a chair. Ambrose claimed the only way Wyatt would leave TLC is in the back of an ambulance.

– Jerry Lawler awarded the Diva Of The Year Slammy to AJ Lee.

4. Erick Rowan defeated Intercontinental Champion Luke Harper. Rowan won by disqualification when Harper hit him with a ladder.

– Miz’s agent has an opportunity for Naomi in Hollywood. Jimmy Uso is upset about it and wants to chaperone her.

– Adam Rose and the Rosebuds presented the Slammy for LOL Moment of the Year. Damien Mizdow was the winner. Miz accepted on Mizdow’s behalf.

5. Ryback and The Usos defeated Kane, The Miz and Damien Mizdow. Mizdow got a great reaction for everything he did. Ryback pinned The Miz after Shell Shocked to win the match.

– Ricky ‘The Dragon’ Steamboat presented the Match of the Year. The winner was Team Cena vs Team Authority at Survivor Series. Dolph Ziggler accepted the award.

6. AJ Lee defeated Summer Rae. AJ won by submission with the Black Widow.

– Rob Van Dam presented the Extreme Moment of the Year Slammy. Chris Jericho diving off a steel cage onto Bray Wyatt was the winner. Fandango accepted, for some reason.

– Booker T presented Superstar Of The Year to Roman Reigns.

7. John Cena defeated Big Show. Cena won by DQ when Seth Rollins interfered. Rollins and J&J Security tried to Curb Stomp Cena off a ladder, but Dolph Ziggler made the save. Big Show knocked out Ziggler and Cena. Erick Rowan tried to help, but Luke Harper attacked him from behind. Harper and Show tossed him into the ringside steps. Ryback showed up and took out Harper and Show. He tried to Shell Shock Harper, but Kane attacked him with a steel chair. This is a long paragraph full of random names. Big Show tried to put Ziggler through a table with a chokeslam, but Ziggler countered and superkicked him out of the ring. Harper then put Ziggler through the table. Cena popped back in to take out Harper, and then Rollins Curb Stomped Cena. Rollins and J&J Security put Cena through the announce table with a powerbomb to end the show.