The Full Soundtrack For ‘WWE 2K20’ Has Been Announced Featuring Poppy, Muse, And The Misfits

WWE 2K20 isn’t on shelves (if “being on shelves” is even a thing video games do anymore) until October 22, but 2K Games announced the full soundtrack for this year’s installment on Monday. The good news? You won’t have to hear that AWOLNATION song anymore. BLOW MY MIND! BLOW MY MIND! BLOW MY MIND!

Our favorite part of the announcement is that the soundtrack will feature pop metal not a cult leader Poppy, continuing her quest to be the next great NXT star. Poppy’s song ‘X’ was used to promote NXT TakeOver: Phoenix, and she recently lent ‘Scary Mask’ to an Io Shirai video package.

Here’s the complete rundown:

2K Games

2K today announced in-game soundtrack details for WWE 2K20, the forthcoming release in the flagship WWE video game franchise. Curated to suit the diverse tastes of the WWE Universe, WWE 2K20’s in-game soundtrack features 12 tracks across hip-hop, hard rock, punk, metal, electropop and alternative/indie rock.

Complete track list:

  • Banks – ‘Gimme’
  • Barns Courtney – ’99’
  • Bring Me The Horizon ft. Dani Filth – ‘Wonderful Life’
  • Grandson – ‘Stigmata’
  • Lil Uzi Vert – ‘XOTour Llif3’
  • Motley Crue ft. Machine Gun Kelly – ‘The Dirt’
  • Muse – ‘The Dark Side’
  • Poppy – ‘METAL’
  • Saweetie – ‘Icy Girl’
  • The Black Keys – ‘LO / HI’
  • The Misfits – ‘Hybrid Moments’
  • Watt ft. Post Malone – ‘Burning Man’

Let’s hope they add Machine Gun Kelly in as an unlockable character so we can relive that time Kevin Owens powerbombed him off the Raw stage over and over.