Kendrick Lamar Put U2 On His New Album And Everyone Is Freaking Out About It

Music Contributor

Earlier this morning, Kendrick Lamar unveiled the cover and full track list for his next album DAMN. Perhaps the most surprising bit of news that came with the reveal is the revelation that U2 nabbed a feature on the record. The Irish rock group show up on a track titled “XXX,” which features production work from Mike Will Made-It.

Needless to say the idea of one of the biggest bands in recorded history pairing up in a support role to lend an assist to one of the most lyrically adept MCs of all-time got a lot of people on the Internet very stirred up.

Some people were excited by the news.

Around The Web

People's Party iTunes