Pop Duo Broods Announce Their New Album With A Shimmering New Single, ‘Everything Goes (Wow)’

If you happened to catch Taylor Swift live during her recent stretch of concerts in Australia and New Zealand and you got there early, you probably also caught Broods. The New Zealand sibling duo, consisting of Georgia and Caleb Nott, opened for Swift for those shows, and said the experience was surreal. Now they’re getting ready for another great time: Broods just announced that their next album, Don’t Feed The Pop Monster, is coming out on February 1 via via Neon Gold/Atlantic Records.

They also shared the single “Everything Goes (Wow),” an airy and fun pop that’s a strong sign of things to come. Georgia says of the single, “We wrote ‘Everything Goes (Wow)’ in a tree house in Nicaragua. We were there as part of a writing camp and it was one of the best experiences of our careers. It’s about accepting the mortality of everything and finding peace in that.”

She also spoke about the album more broadly, saying:

“We can’t wait to share this album with our fans and the world. We wanted to make songs that are true to us and without hiding behind any kind of facade. We made a point of just completely trusting ourselves and each other and we’re so ready for everyone to hear the album.”

Watch the video for “Everything Goes (Wow)” above, and find the Don’t Feed The Pop Monster art and tracklist below.

Neon Gold/Atlantic Records

1. “Stevie & Sting”
2. “Why Do You Believe Me?”
3. “Peach”
4. “Falling Apart”
5. “Everytime You Go I Cry”
6. “Dust”
7. “Too Proud”
8. “To Belong”
9. “Old Dog”
10. “Hospitalized”
11. “Everything Goes (Wow)”
12. “Life After”

Don’t Feed The Pop Monster is out 02/01 via Neon Gold/Atlantic Records. Pre-order it here.