227 days until Star Wars: Kiss your credits good-bye as Star Wars joins Disney Infinity 3.0

Deputy Entertainment Editor


This fall, Disney and Star Wars finally merge into one universe…at least as far as video games go. Today Lucasfilm announced that the power of the Force is coming to Disney Infinity this fall.

Darth Vader, Ahsoka, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Yoda, and more will be released in all their collectible glory.

Image Credit: Disney/Lucasfilm

From the official press release:

Three Star Wars Play Sets, one set in the timeline of Episodes I-III, the second set during the original trilogy, Episodes IV-VI, and the third available this winter based on Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Each of the Star Wars Play Sets offers distinct experiences, with varied gameplay, environments, and characters. The Star Wars: Twilight of the Republic Play Set takes place during the height of the Jedi”s powers, where players will use the Force and lightsabers in epic battles and master their combat skills alongside Ahsoka Tano, Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, and Darth Maul. The Star Wars: Rise Against the Empire Play Set will take players on galaxy-spanning missions with Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia Organa, Han Solo, Chewbacca, and Darth Vader, piloting X-wing fighters or the Millennium Falcon to fight stormtroopers, or exploring and partaking in land-based missions on planets like Tatooine, Hoth, and Endor.


Image Credit: Disney/Lucasfilm

The Disney Infinity 3.0 Starter Edition will go for a suggested retail value of $64.00. There”s not word yet on the price of individual character packs. You can read more about the new features – including the new Marvel characters – at StarWars.com.


Around The Web