Brian Eno releasing new EP ‘Panic of Looking’

09.14.11 6 years ago

Music icon and superstar producer Brian Eno (whose long resume includes Roxy Music, David Bowie, Talking Heads, U2 and Coldplay) will release a new EP, “Panic of Looking,” on Warp Records on November 8. 

The six-track release is a collaboration between Eno’s and lyricist/poet Rick Holland. They also worked together on Eno’s last full-length, “Drums Between the Bells.” 
Eno’s next live performance will be at Moogfest in Asheville, N.C., which runs October 28-30, and will include an “Illustrated Talk” by Eno. The fest’s other performers include Moby, The Flaming Lips, TV on the Radio, Tangerine Dream, Suicide, St. Vincent and more. Eno’s “77 Million Paintings” project will also be on view for the first time on the East Coast.
“Panic of Looking” tracklist:
01 In the Future
02 Not a Story
03 Panic of Looking
04 If These Footsteps
05 Watch a Single Swallow in a Thermal Sky, and Try to Fit Its Motion, or Figure Why It Flies
06 West Bay

Hear the single below:

Brian Eno and the words of Rick Holland – panic of looking by Warp Records

Around The Web