Listen: Megadeth stream new single, reveal ‘TH1RT3EN’ track listing

09.09.11 6 years ago 2 Comments

California thrash metal icons Megadeth are returning with their thirteenth studio album, cryptically titled “Thirteen” (or “TH1RT3EN” if you have some more time on your hands). To whet your appetite, they’re dropping “Public Enemy No, 1” as a single.

Head over to their site now to stream “Public Enemy No. 1,” a driving rocker told from the point-of-view of a particularly rude criminal dude — who refers to himself as “despicable,” “unbeatable,” and most distressingly, “untreatable.” Plus, you get to hear that ol’ Dave Mustaine guitar solo shredding. It’s the band’s first studio album since 2001’s “The World Needs a Hero” with bassist and founding member Dave Ellefson. You can also listen to the tune below.

Confidentially, I seem to remember Megadeth being a lot heavier back in the day.

They’re taking part in another “Big 4” show in New York on September 14. Like the previous events, “The Big 4” brings together thrash legends Megadeth, Metallica, Slayer and Anthrax for an epic metal mini-festival. Megadeth will then tour Latin America in November.

Here’s the complete track listing:

1. Sudden Death
2. Public Enemy No. 1
3. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
4. We The People
5. Guns, Drugs & Money
6. Never Dead
7. New World Order
8. Fast Lane
9. Black Swan
10. Wrecker
11. Millennium Of The Blind
12. Deadly Nightshade
13. 13

“Th1RT3EN’ hits shelves November 1.

Listen to “Public Enemy No. 1” here:

What do you think of the track?

Around The Web