Robbie Robertson joined by Tom Morello, Trent Reznor on new album

01.04.11 7 years ago

Trent Reznor and Tom Morello have signed on to appear on “How to Become Clairvoyant,” Robbie Robertson”s first album in more than a decade.

The set, which also features Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood and Robert Randolph, comes out April 5 on 429 Records. Clapton co-wrote three tracks with Robertson, who co-produced the album with Marius de Vries.

The album, Robertson”s first since 1998″s “Contact From the Underworld of Redboy,” explores the Rock & Roll Hall of Famer”s relationship with rock and includes his first song that directly addresses his departure from The Band.

To get a taste of “How to Become Clairvoyant,” check out the track “When the Night Was Young” here.

The track listing for “How to Become Clairvoyant” is as follows:
1.     Straight Down The Line

2.     When The Night Was Young

3.     He Don’t Live Here No More

4.     The Right Mistake

5.     This Is Where I Get Off

6.     Fear of Falling

7.     She’s Not Mine

8.     Madame X

9.     Axman

10.  Won’t Be Back

11.  How To Become Clairvoyant

12.  Tango For Django

Around The Web