STP’s Scott Weiland covers Radiohead, Smiths, Beatles in digital album

08.30.11 6 years ago

Former Velvet Revolver frontman and Stone Temple Pilots co-founder Scott Weiland is working on his third solo outing; during those recording sessions, he’s had some spare time to pump out some covers, as well.

“A Compilation Of Scott Weiland Cover Songs” is out starting today, digital only, through Live Nation and the singer’s website.

The 12-track set includes his takes on Nirvana, the Beatles, the Smiths, the Stone Roses, Radiohead, the New York Dolls, the Rolling Stones, Depeche Mode, the Lemonheads the Flaming Lips and even two different David Bowie songs (“Fame” and “The Jean Genie”).

The set is up for $15.

Weiland released a memoir, “Not Dead & Not For Sale,” earlier this year.

Here is the tracklist for “Scott Weiland Cover Songs”:

1. I Am The Resurrection (The Stone Roses​)
2. Personality Crisis (New York Dolls)
3. Frances Farmer Will Get Her Revenge On Seattle (Nirvana)
4. Let Down (Radiohead)
5. Into Your Arms (Lemonheads)
6. Dead Flowers (The Rolling Stones​)
7. Waitin” For A Superman (The Flaming Lips​)
8. Revolution (The Beatles​)
9. But Not Tonight (Depeche Mode​)
10. Reel Around The Fountain (The Smiths​)
11. Fame (David Bowie​)
12. The Jean Genie (David Bowie)

Around The Web