Chlöe’s ‘In Pieces’: Everything To Know Including The Release Date, Features, And More

Fans of Chlöe x Halle are in for a treat. Chlöe is stepping out on her own for her new album, In Pieces, her debut as a solo artist.

“I have been the rawest, the most vulnerable, and the most open I have been in my entire life with this album,” she said in a statement, adding, “I used to believe the way I love so hard without question, was a curse. Only to find out it’s been my greatest gift all along.”

So far, the record’s rollout has not been without excitement and controversy. Find the details about the album below.

Release Date

In Pieces is out 3/31 via Parkwood/Columbia. Pre-save it here.


Update: The tracklist was revealed on Monday, March 20. You can see the list below. However, based on the album’s listing on Apple Music, the album will include a total of 14 tracks. Of these 14 tracks, three of them (tracks 7, 13, and 14) are not explicit. Although previously shared singles “Treat Me” and “Have Mercy” didn’t make the final cut, “Pray It Away” has.

1. “Someone’s Calling (Chlöe)”
2. “Pray It Away”
3. “Body Do”
4. “I Don’t Mind”
5. “Worried”
6. “Fallin 4 U”
7. “How Does It Feel” Feat. Chris Brown
8. “Feel Me Cry”
9. “Make It Look Easy”
10. “Looze U”
11. “Told Ya” Feat. Missy Elliott
12. “Cheatback” Feat. Future
13. “Heart On My Sleeve”
14. “In Pieces”


This is where the controversy comes in. The only feature Chlöe has confirmed so far is Chris Brown for the song “How Does It Feel.” His history of harassment, battery, sexual assault, and more prompted fans to take to social media to call out Chlöe. The track arrives on February 24.


The album’s cover art features the singer staring directly into the camera dressed in a white dress with a porcelain heart in her hand.


The lead single is “Pray It Away,” a powerful song about overcoming a breakup with spirituality: “God knows my heart, I’m wildin’, wildin’ / So close to doin’ somethin’ / Maybe I should go and take it to church / And wash it away,” she sings. She followed that record with “How Does It Feel” alongside Chris Brown

She also revealed that none of her previous singles like “Have Mercy,” “Treat Me,” “Surprise,” or the Latto-assisted “For The Night” will be on the album.