‘The X Files’ Gets Its Night: Fox Announces Mid-Season Schedule

Welcome to your new home Agents Mulder and Scully!

The countdown is on as the fan world desperately awaits the return of the world's greatest paranormal investigators to the airwaves.  We'll have to wait a little longer to see their faces, but now we know what night of the week they'll be appearing.

Fox announced today their new mid-season schedule and the answer is…Monday nights at 8 PM will be the time when all geekdom glues itself to their TV sets to catch the return of the”X Files”, just before “Lucifer.”

Check out the full Fox schedule below:


(Times for All-New Episodes are ET/PT Except as Noted)

Sunday, Jan. 3:

8:00-8:30 PM                                      THE SIMPSONS (Winter Return)

8:30-9:00 PM                                      COOPER BARRETT”S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE

(Series Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM                                      FAMILY GUY (Winter Return)

9:30-10:00 PM                                    BORDERTOWN (Series Premiere)

Monday, Jan. 4

8:00-10:00 PM                                    SUPERHUMAN (Two-Hour Special)

Tuesdays, beginning Jan. 5:

8:00-8:30 PM                                      NEW GIRL (Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM                                      GRANDFATHERED (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM                                      BROOKLYN NINE-NINE (Time Period Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM                                    THE GRINDER (Time Period Premiere)

Wednesday, Jan. 6:               

8:00-10:00 PM                                    AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part One)

Thursdays, beginning Jan. 7:

8:00-10:00 PM                                    AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part Two)

Friday, Jan. 8:

8:00-10:00 PM                                    MASTERCHEF JUNIOR

(Winter Return/Special Two-Hour Episode)

Sundays, beginning Jan. 10:

7:30-8:00 PM                                      BOB”S BURGERS (Winter Return)

8:00-8:30 PM                                      THE SIMPSONS

8:30-9:00 PM                                      COOPER BARRETT”S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE

9:00-9:30 PM                                      FAMILY GUY

9:30-10:00 PM                                    BORDERTOWN

Wednesdays, beginning Jan. 13:

8:00-9:00 PM                                      AMERICAN IDOL (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    SECOND CHANCE (Series Premiere)

Fridays, beginning Jan. 15:

8:00-9:00 PM                                      MASTERCHEF JUNIOR

9:00-10:00 PM                                    HELL”S KITCHEN (Season Premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 24

10:00-11:00 PM ET/                           THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part One)

7:00-8:00 PM PT

Mondays, beginning Jan. 25

8:00-9:00 PM                                      THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part Two)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    LUCIFER (Series Premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 31

7:00-10:00 ET Live/                            GREASE: LIVE

PT tape-delayed

Fridays, beginning Feb. 5

8:00-9:00 PM                                      SLEEPY HOLLOW (Time Period / Spring Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    HELL”S KITCHEN

Mondays, beginning Feb. 29

8:00-9:00 PM                                      GOTHAM (Spring Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    LUCIFER

Wednesdays, beginning March 2

8:00-9:00 PM                                      ROSEWOOD (Spring Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    SECOND CHANCE

Wednesdays, beginning March 30

8:00-9:00 PM                                      ROSEWOOD

9:00-10:00 PM                                    EMPIRE (Spring Premiere)