New Jay Electronica Album, With Guest Spots From Kanye And Ronald Reagan, Sounds Amazing

07.28.12 5 years ago

Ever since Jay Electronica released Act I: Eternal Sunshine (the pledge), his 2007 mixtape that was built around the Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind soundtrack, fans have been waiting for a full-length studio album from the artist. Things looked hopeful when Electronica signed to Jay-Z’s label, Roc Nation, in 2010, yet still nothing — until now, and considering the guest spots, it seems like it’s going to be worth the wait.

Earlier today, Eletronica, real name Timothy Elpadaro Thedford, posted the following to his Twitter:

It’s the tracklisting for his upcoming album, Act II: Patents Of Nobility (release date unknown), including the LP’s guest contributors, such as Kanye West, Jay-Z, Erykah Badu, The-Dream, Charlotte and Serge Gainsbourg, Sean “Diddy” Combs, and most impressively, Rappin’ Ronald Reagan. Act II might even be better than this:


(Banner via)

Around The Web