Utah critics award ‘Zero Dark Thirty,’ Wes Anderson

The Utah Film Critics Association has announced its 2012 winners, and, big surprise, “Zero Dark Thirty” took top honors. But the group went in a couple of different directions elsewhere, tapping Dwight Henry for Best Supporting Actor, Wes Anderson for Best Director and “Indie Game: The Movie” for best doc. Check out the full list of winners below and keep track of the season via The Circuit.

Best Picture
“Zero Dark Thirty” (Runner-up: “Looper”)

Best Director
Wes Anderson, “Moonrise Kingdom” (Runner-up: Kathryn Bigelow, “Zero Dark Thirty”)

Best Actor
Joaquin Phoenix, “The Master” (Runner-up: Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln” and John Hawkes, “The Sessions”)

Best Actress
(TIE) Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty” and Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”

Best Supporting Actor
Dwight Henry, “Beasts of the Southern Wild” (Runner-up: Philip Seymour Hoffman, “The Master”)

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, “Les Misérables” (Runner-up: Ann Dowd, “Compliance”)

Best Adapted Screenplay
“The Perks of Being a Wallflower” (Runner-up: “Silver Linings Playbook”)

Best Original Screenplay
“Looper” (Runner-up: “The Cabin in the Woods”)

Best Cinematography
“Skyfall” (Runner-up: “Life of Pi”)

Best Animated Feature
“ParaNorman” (Runner-up: “Frankenweenie” and “Wreck-It Ralph”)

Best Non-English Language Film
“Headhunters” (Runner-up: “Amour”)

Best Documentary Feature
“Indie Game: The Movie” (Runner-up: “The Invisible War”)