Eminem’s New Album ‘The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce)’: Everything You Need To Know About Slim Shady’s Final Act

Four years ago, Eminem released his last album, Music To Be Murdered By, as well as its supersized deluxe version, Side B. Since then, he’s performed at the Super Bowl, joined Fortnite, finally embraced his role as an elder statesman of rap, and announced a new film, but fans have been waiting ravenously for a new album.

They’ll get their wish soon with The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce), Em’s upcoming twelfth studio album. Here’s everything you need to know about it.

Release Date:

The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce) is due 7/12 via Shady Records/Aftermath/Interscope. You can find more info here.


Eminem unveiled the tracklist for The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce) a few days before the album’s release, but withheld its features aside from Big Sean and BabyTron, who appear on the album’s second single “Tobey.” You can view the tracklist below:

1. “Renaissance”
2. “Habits”
3. “Trouble”
4. “Brand New Dance”
5. “Evil”
6. “All You Got (skit)”
7. “Lucifer”
8. “Antichrist”
9. “Fuel”
10. “Road Rage”
11. “Houdini”
12. “Breaking News (skit)”
13. “Guilty Conscience 2”
14. “Head Honcho”
15. “Temporary”
16. “Bad One”
17. “Tobey” Feat. Big Sean & BabyTron
18. “Guess Who’s Back (Skit)”
19. “Somebody Save Me”


So far, the only features that have been revealed include Eminem’s fellow Detroiters, BabyTron and Big Sean, who both appear on “Tobey.”


Two singles have been released so far: the comedic “Houdini” and the wordplay-riddled “Tobey.”


Eminem revealed the artwork for The Death Of Slim Shady on July 9. You can see it below.


Eminem hasn’t announced any plans for a Death Of Slim Shady tour as yet, but we’ll update if or when he does.