Solange Announces Her New Album ‘A Seat At The Table’ Will Be Out This Friday

Solange Knowles is releasing a new album this Friday, September 30. Dubbed A Seat At The Table, it will be Solange’s first full-length album since 2008’s Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams. And not to be outdone by her mega-star big sis, the album rollout for Seat is just as strange as any of the videos that surrounded Lemonade.

Solange first announced the album to 86 fans who has signed up for her new website She did this by sending them a book of poetry and art also called A Seat At The Table. Interested fans who haven’t signed up for Knowles’ site can still snag a digital copy of that book here.

Solange says that Table will be “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing” and she’s brought a ton of friends along to get that across. The album will include guest appearances by Tweet, Moses Sumney, Dev Hynes (bka Blood Orange), Sean Nicholas Savage, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Q-Tip, Kelela, Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews. It’s easily the most stacked sudden release we’ve seen since Danny Brown surprise-dropped Atrocity Exhibition this afternoon.

Check out the A Seat At The Table tracklist below:

1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (Feat. Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
4. “Cranes In The Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” (Ft. Lil Wayne, Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” (Feat. Sampha)
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (Feat Devonte Hynes and Lu)
11. “Where Do We Go” (Feat. Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” (Feat. The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid and Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” (Feat. Q-Tip)
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” (Feat. Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews)
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” (Feat. Kelela)
21. ”Closing: The Chosen Ones”

A Seat At The Table is out 9/30 via Columbia Records.