Bismack Biyombo’s Tip Dunk Might Be The Worst Goaltending Call You’ve Ever Seen

05.13.16 2 years ago

The officiating so far in Game 6 of the Raptors-Heat series has been…interesting. About midway through the first quarter, Bismack Biyombo soared through lane for a filthy put-back jam, but the refs immediately waved it off as basket interference. The rules state that a player can’t touch the ball as long as it’s still hovering above the imaginary cylinder over the rim, but the replay showed that it wasn’t even close and should’ve been two points for the Raptors. In a hotly-contested playoff series like this, every possession counts, so it’ll be interesting see if this comes back to haunt them later.

Around The Web