‘Boyhood,’ Ava DuVernay win top honors from gay and lesbian critics

“Boyhood” has kept its precursor dominance strong with a win from the Gay and Lesbian Entertainment Critics Association's Dorian Awards. Eddie Redmayne and Julianne Moore took top honors while Ava DuVernay won director of the year.

Check out the nominees here, the full list of winners below and the rest of the madness at The Circuit.


Film of the Year

Film Performance of the Year – Actor
Eddie Redmayne, “The Theory of Everything”

Film Performance of the Year – Actress
Julianne Moore, “Still Alice”

Film Director of the Year
Ava DuVernay, “Selma”

LGBTQ Film of the Year

Foreign Language Film of the Year

Unsung Film of the Year

Documentary Film of the Year
“The Case Against 8”

Visually Striking Film of the Year
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Campy Flick of the Year
“Into the Woods”


TV Drama of the Year
“The Normal Heart”

TV Comedy of the Year

TV Director of the Year
Jill Soloway, “Transparent”

TV Performance of the Year – Actor
Jeffrey Tambor, “Transparent”

TV Musical Performance of the Year
Neil Patrick Harris, “Sugar Daddy” – The Tony Awards

LGBTQ TV Show of the Year

Unsung TV Show of the Year
“Getting On”

TV Current Affairs Show of the Year
“The Daily Show with Jon Stewart”

Campy TV Show of the Year
“Jane the Virgin”

Music Video of the Year
Sia, “Chandalier”

The “We're Wilde About You!” Rising Star Award
Gina Rodriguez

Wilde Wit of the Year
John Oliver

Wilde Artist of the Year
Jill Soloway