Against Me! Dropped Their Infectious New Single ‘333’ And Announced A New Album

Against Me! are accomplishing the impossible. They are a punk band that is somehow getting better as they get older, growing their audience and expanding their sound along the way. The group just released “333” — their first new music since 2014’s excellent Transgender Dysphoria Blues — and it absolutely kicks ass.

Laura Jane Grace has always been a master of the shoutalong chorus, from her days of wondering aloud why God won’t speak to her, and wordlessly imploring Florida to take a dip on up through pissing on the walls of your house. And “333” carries on that grand tradition, allowing punks to scream themselves hoarse while inviting “all the devils that you don’t know” along for a ride.

But a fantastic new track isn’t the only good news out of the Against Me! camp. The band also announced a new album. Shape Shift With Me is coming on September 16, so start your vocal exercises now. Check out a tracklist below:

Shape Shift With Me tracklist:
01 “ProVision L-3″
02 “12:03″
03 “Boyfriend”
04 “Crash”
05 “Delicate, Petite & Other Things I’ll Never Be”
06 “333”
07 “Haunting, Haunted, Haunts”
08 “Dead Rats”
09 “Rebecca”
10 “Norse Truth”
11 “Suicide Bomber”
12 “All This (And More)”

(Via Stereogum)

Around The Web