Beyoncé’s New Album ‘Cowboy Carter’: Everything To Know Including The Release Date, Tracklist, And More

Beyoncé has surprised fans by seemingly unveiling the name of her Act II country-inspired album. Titled Cowboy Carter, at least based on a new logo and a merch drop of shirts and CD boxes she put on her website, it will include likely the previous “Texas Hold ‘Em” and “16 Carriages” singles.

With just a few more weeks to go until Beyoncé releases the record, here’s everything to know.

Release Date

Cowboy Carter is out 3/29 via Parkwood. Find more information here.


1. “Ameriican Requiem”
2. “Blackbird” (The Beatles cover)
3. “16 Carriages”
4. “Protector”
5. “My Rose”
6. “Smoke Hour With Willie Nelson”
7. “Texas Hold ‘Em”
8. “Bodyguard”
9. “Dolly P”
10. “Jolene” (Dolly Parton cover)
11. “Daughter”
12. “Spaghettii” Feat. Shaboozey
13. “Alliigator Tears”
14. “Smoke Hour II”
15. “Just For Fun”
16. “II Most Wanted” Feat. Miley Cyrus
17. “Levii’s Jeans” Feat. Post Malone
18. “Flamenco”
19. “The Linda Martell Show”
20. “Ya Ya”
21. “Oh Louisiana”
22. “Desert Eagle”
23. “Riiverdance”
24. “II Hands II Heaven”
25. “Tyrant”
26. “Sweet Honey Buckin'”
27. “Amen”


So far from Cowboy Carter, Beyoncé has released “Texas Hold ‘Em” and “16 Carriages” as singles — both of which dropped right after the Super Bowl last month.


Featured on the album are Shaboozey, Miley Cyrus, and Post Malone. The album is presented in the style of a country radio show, and making appearances as DJs are Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson, and Linda Martell.


Beyonce Cowboy Carter album cover artwork
Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records


Beyoncé has no current tour dates planned. Given she just wrapped the massive Renaissance World Tour, it’s still unclear if she’ll return to playing shows so soon.