Stream Joey Badass’ Seething New Album ‘All-Amerikkkan Badass’

It’s finally here. After weeks of heavy anticipation, and over two years since he dropped his debut, full-length album B4.DA.$$, Joey Badass has finally unveiled his next major project. Titled, All-Amerikkkan Badass, the Brooklyn MC’s latest album is a politically-tinged mashup of 12 tracks with guest features from J. Cole, ScHoolboy Q, and Meek Mill to name a few.

Badass has already previewed a few tracks from the new album, including “Rockabye Baby,” and “Devastated,” but it’s the song “Land of the Free,” that caused the biggest stir. Earlier this week he gave the single a live airing during his appearance on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert. In the song, Joey airs out his feelings about a whole range of topics ranging from Donald Trump, the American political system, mass incarcerations and violence in the cities. “Trickery in the system, put my n****s in prison / All our history hidden, ain’t no liberty given / We all fit the description of what the documents written / We been lacking the vision and barely making a living.”

He expounded on those themes later in some annotations for the site Genius. “The ghetto are not just bad because their bad. They’re bad because they have no other options. There is nothing else for them to turn to. Except for crime and stealing and stuff like that. Robberies, killings and murder. There are no other options. There is no way out.”

You can listen to Joey Badass’s new album All-Amerikkkan Badass on Apple Music.