05.27.08 10 years ago 18 Comments

The MasterCard Memorial Cup is awarded to the champions of the Canadian Hockey League, a composite league consisting of over 60 teams from the Ontario Hockey League, Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, and Western Hockey League.  This year's winners were the Spokane Chiefs, and to honor the Cup's arrival in the hands of an American team, the Chiefs promptly smashed the trophy in two.  U-S-A! U-S-A! U-S-A!


Around The Web