Exclusive: Brand new Stars Crashing Cars song for ‘90210’ soundtrack

10.09.09 8 years ago

The soundtrack to “90210” may be out this coming Tuesday, but you can get a peak into what to expect with this exclusive track, Stars Crashing Cars’ “City Girl.”

As previously reported, this album contain 14 all-new tracks from artists such as Adele with the Raconteurs, N.E.R.D., The All-American Rejects and Jet, plus the theme song to this resurrected series.

Stars Crashing Cars is the operating name for singer-songwriter Derek Schanche, who also wrote the theme song to 2008 TV show “Rules of Engagement.” He and his former Boston-based band Senor Happy are signed to CBS Records, the same home as tunesmith Will Dailey, also included on this 15-track set. 

Every track will be included in an upcoming episode of the drama, though no word yet when “City Girl” will appear. Check out the songs the full tracklist below.

1.    Adele with The Raconteurs   “Many Shades Of Black”
2.    N.E.R.D. featuring Santigold      “Soldier”
3.    JET         “One Hipster One Bullit
4.    MuteMath            “Valium”
5.    OK Go            “I Want You So Bad”
6.    The All-American Rejects            “Sierra”s Song”
7.    Anberlin          “A Perfect Tourniquet”
8.    Owl City       “Sunburn”
9.    Will Dailey     “You”re So Cold”
10.    The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus         “Love Seat”
11.    Parachute            “One Small Step”
12.    Sarah Solovay         “Hearts Collide”
13.    Darrelle London               “Understood”
14.    Stars Crashing Cars      “City Girl”
15.    John E. Davis          “90210 Main Title (2009 Remix)”   

Around The Web