Spoon announce new album, due January

10.30.09 8 years ago

Autumn DeWilde

Spoon have teased us with some singles and a handful of shows this year, but 2010 will bring with it a full-length album.

“Transference” will be released via Merge on Jan. 26 next year, and will feature “Got Nuffin,” which hit shelves as a single this past summer (listen below). The 11-track set was recorded by the band at its studio in Austin, Texas and is the follow-up to 2007’s “Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga.” Tracklist below.

Spoon played a trio of concerts in Austing this summer, aptly dubbed SpoonX3, with all sorts of awesome special indie and less-indie guests. The only other concert they have on tap for right now is for New Year’s Eve with Jay Reatard at the Riverside Theater in Milwaukee.

Here is the tracklist for “Transference”:

1 Before Destruction
2 Is Love Forever?
3 The Mystery Zone
4 Who Makes Your Money
5 Written in Reverse
6 I Saw the Light
7 Trouble Comes Running
8 Goodnight Laura
9 Out Go the Lights
10 Got Nuffin
11 Nobody Gets Me But You

Around The Web