The ‘Game Of Thrones’ Concert Tour Will Bring The Seven Kingdoms To Life Nationwide

08.08.16 1 year ago
game of thrones musical

COLDPLAY

Game of Thrones not returning until next summer is bad for many reasons. Season six was maybe the show’s best; the finale set the wheels in motion for certain characters to finally do what they’ve been talking about for years (and it means even more time before the resolution to Tyrion’s brothel joke). Plus, we don’t get to hear TV’s best theme song that isn’t about females being strong as hell. You can always listen to the title sequence instrumental while folding the laundry or baking a (hot) pie, but it’s not the same thing.

Thankfully, Game of Thrones live is coming to a stadium (or fighting pit) near you.

The 28-city tour promises “an immersive music and visual experience that will bring the Seven Kingdoms to life on a scale never seen before,” according to HBO in conjunction with Live Nation. “Using state-of-the-art technology, Game of Thrones composer Ramin Djawadi, along with a full orchestra and choir, will take fans on a musical journey through the realm – from King’s Landing to Winterfell, along the northern stretches of the Kingsroad to the Wall and across the Narrow Sea to Braavos, Meereen, and beyond.” The trek — which kicks off on February 15, 2017 in Kansas City, Missouri (what a perfect Valentine’s Day present before one of you gets stabbed to death) — will include footage from the show, as well as new visuals.

Hopefully Rastafarian Targaryen is available to open the show.

A complete list of tour dates is below:

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017: Kansas City, Missouri, Sprint Center
Friday, Feb. 17, 2017: St. Paul, Minnesota, Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017: Chicago, United Center
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017: Detroit, Palace of Auburn Hills
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Columbus, Ohio, Nationwide Arena
Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017: Buffalo, New York, First Niagara Center
Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017: Uncasville, Connecticut, Mohegan Sun
Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017: Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Washington, DC, Verizon Center
Friday, March 3, 2017: Montreal, Bell Centre
Saturday, March 4, 2017: Toronto, Air Canada Centre
Monday, March 6, 2017: Boston, TD Bank Garden
Tuesday, March 7, 2017: New York, Madison Square Garden
Thursday, March 9, 2017: Charlotte, North Carolina, Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, March 11, 2017: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, BB&T Center
Sunday, March 12, 2017: Tampa, Florida, Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 14, 2017: Atlanta, Philips Arena
Thursday, March 16, 2017: San Antonio, Texas, AT&T Center
Friday, March 17, 2017: Houston, Toyota Center
Sunday, March 19, 2017: Denver, Pepsi Center
Tuesday, March 21, 2017: Salt Lake City, Maverik Center
Thursday, March 23, 2017: Los Angeles, The Forum
Saturday, March 25, 2017: Las Vegas, MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, March 26, 2017: Phoenix, TalkingStick Resort Arena
Wednesday, March 29, 2017: San Jose, California, SAP Center
Friday, March 31, 2017: Seattle, Key Arena
Saturday, April 1, 2017: Vancouver, Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 2, 2017: Portland, Oregon, Moda Center

Around The Web