A Perfect Circle’s First Album In 14 Years, ‘Eat The Elephant,’ Is Dropping On 4/20

Tim Cadiente

The rumblings have been there for all to hear over the last several months, but today A Perfect Circle makes it official. On April 20th, the elusive rock group led by singer Maynard James Keenan and guitar Billy Howerdel will drop their first new album in 14 years. Titled Eat The Elephant, the new record runs 12 tracks total, two of which, “Disillusioned” and “The Doomed,” we’ve already heard, and a new one “TalkTalk” that the band is sharing today

In a statement heralding the record, Keenan offered his enthusiasm for the project in his typical tongue-in-cheek style. “Although I’m extremely excited to finally be completing this album after a 14-year hiatus,” he said. “I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud.”

You can check out Eat The Elephant’s full tracklist below.
1. “Eat The Elephant”
2. “Disillusioned”
3. “The Contrarian”
4. “The Doomed”
5. “So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish”
6. TalkTalk”
7. “By And Down The River”
8. “Delicious”
9. “DLB”
10. “Hourglass”
11. “Feathers”
12. “Get The Lead Out”