Adele’s New Album Is Coming Sooner Than You Think

View this post on Instagram

25 out November 20th

A post shared by Adele (@adele) on

After years of silence, the critically-acclaimed and long-awaited follow up to Adele’s smash hit 21 may be on its way much sooner than you think. While a snippet of it may have premiered during a commercial break during The X Factor in England, we’re getting the full album on Nov. 20. According to Adele’s official Instagram, above is the album’s artwork.

So, it would seem that those rumors of 25 maybe kinda sorta being released in late November that we heard earlier this year were spot on. Earlier this week, Adele revealed in personal letter that this album would be a bit more cheery, and a “make-up” album as opposed to 21‘s break-up vibe. It’s always good to have a balance.

Hopefully the opinion from Damon Albarn of Blur saying the album wasn’t any good is just one bitter Brit-popper’s opinion, and the album will be as amazing as most of us think it will be. Fortunately, it won’t be very long until we can make that decision for ourselves, as Adele will be debuting her new single, “Hello,” on October 23. Either way, the album will be a nice little treat before a well-earned Thanksgiving break.

Here is the confirmed tracklist for 25, coming out on Nov. 20.

1. Hello
2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
3. I Miss You
4. When We Were Young
5. Remedy
6. Water Under The Bridge
7. River Lea
8. Love In The Dark
9. Million Years Ago
10. All I Ask
11. Sweetest Devotion

(Via Instagram)

Around The Web