Anderson .Paak Finally Shares The Details For His ‘Masterpiece’ NxWorries Joint Album

Anderson .Paak and producer Knxwledge gave us a small taste of their duo, NxWorries, back in December 2015 with an EP. It was the prelude of their debut album, titled Yes Lawd, and it’ll be out on Oct. 21 via Stones Throw.

For .Paak, he’s experiencing his break-out year. Malibu is one of the finest albums we’ve gotten in 2016, and soon after he signed to Aftermath, which is going to be the ultimate blessing or curse. Even though he doesn’t need to release another album this year, he is and as a big fan I can say I’m overjoyed. Plus, .Paak has made high expectations by declaring this his best work.

The one artist-producer combination is a scarce thing in hip-hop and R&B. No matter when it happens, most of the projects we get are great. Both sides wouldn’t agree to do an entire album together if they felt they didn’t have the chemistry to make something extraordinary. Freeway and Jake One, Common and Kanye West, Curren$y and Alchemist, and now you can add Anderson and Knxwledge to that list.

Check out the track listing for Yes Lawd below. Zero guest features, too.

Yes Lawd Tracklist:

1. “Intro”
2. “Livvin”
3. “Wngs”
4. “Best One”
5. “What More Can I Say”
6. “Kutless”
7. “Lyk Dis”
8. “Can’t Stop”
9. “Get Bigger / Do U Luv”
10. “Khadija”
11. “H.A.N.”
12. “Scared Money”
13. “Suede”
14. “Starlite”
15. “Sidepiece”
16. “Jodi”
17. “Link Up”
18. Another Time
19. Fkku