Primavera Sound’s 2018 Lineup Is Bringing Arctic Monkeys, Lorde, Migos, And The National To Spain

Primavera Sound

Last month, around the time Barcelona’s Primavera Sound usually announces their lineup, the festival instead released a reaction video. The clip showed fans as they looked at the lineup, with some laughing and others being reduced to tears, all without actually giving away who would be at the festival to the rest of us. Now, the lineup for the 2018 incarnation of Primavera has been released, and the over-the-top reactions make some sense.

Topping the bill for the fest’s latest run are English rock titans Arctic Monkeys, buttoned-up American rockers The National, the creator of our favorite album of 2017 Lorde, Icelandic genius Bjork, rising rap stars Migos and ASAP Rocky, and the legendary Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds. Rounding out the bill are tons of notables, including Haim, Tyler, The Creator, The War On Drugs, Father John Misty, Lykke Li, Beach House, Nils Frahm, CHVRCHES, Vince Staples, Arca, Fever Ray, Four Tet, Belle & Sebastian, Spiritualized, Grizzly Bear, Wolf Parade, Car Seat Headrest, Slowdive, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, and Rhye.

And if you get down to the small font, you get a wealth of Uproxx favorites, like (Sandy) Alex G, Rostam, Sylvan Esso, Jlin, Thundercat, 0PN, and Waxahatchee. It’s all enough reason to see for yourself why it has become one of the best destination festivals in the world, known for going late into the night and bringing surprise sets to their faithful. Hopefully, they won’t have a major cancelation like Frank Ocean last year.

Primavera Sound runs from May 31st to June 4th at the Parc del Fòrum in Barcelona. Tickets are available here.