Jung Kook’s New Album ‘Golden’: Everything To Know Including The Release Date, Tracklist & More

The solo album from BTSJung Kook is nearly here. The “Dreamers” singer’s debut project, Golden, will be shared with the world this week. Here’s everything to know about Golden, including the release date, tracklist, features, artwork, and more.

In a statement shared by the recording artist’s label BigHit Music, the album’s title holds a sentimental connection with Jung Kook. “[Golden] takes its motif from the golden moments of Jung Kook as a solo artist. [Jung Kook is] known as the ‘Golden Maknae’ (‘golden youngest’ in Korean) of BTS,” read the notation.

As the group is on hiatus, Jung Kook is the latest member to put his individual talent on display during their obligatory break (which, according to RM, is nearly over).

Release Date

Golden is out 11/3 via Big Hit. Find more information here.


View the confirmed tracklist below.

1. “3D” Feat. Jack Harlow
2. “Closer To You” Feat. Major Lazer
3. “Seven” Feat. Latto (explicit version)
4. “Standing Next To You”
5. “Yes Or No”
6. “Please Don’t Change” Feat. DJ Snake
7. “Hate You”
8. “Somebody”
9. “Too Sad To Dance”
10. “Shot Glass Of Tears”
11. “Seven” Feat. Latto (clean version)


Ahead of the body of work hitting streaming services, Jung Kook released two singles. The first was “Seven” featuring Latto. Immediately after being made public, it secured the No. 1 spot on the music charts. The next was “3D” with Jack Harlow.


Based on the confirmed tracklist, several recording artists will appear on Golden. Of course, Latto and Jack Harlow are set to appear thanks to Jung Kook’s past singles. In addition to them, Major Lazer and DJ Snake are also listed as special features.


View the artwork for Golden below.

Jungkook Golden album cover 2023
BigHit Music


As of today (October 30), Jung Kook has not announced an official tour for the project.

Some artists covered here are Warner Music artists. Uproxx is an independent subsidiary of Warner Music Group.