Beach House’s Next Album ‘B-Sides And Rarities’ Will Include Just That

Managing Editor, Music

Shawn Brackbill

After releasing not one, but two albums in 2015, Beach House are releasing a follow-up to those two in 2017. Following up the excellent Depression Cherry and the quick-on-its-heels Thank Your Lucky Stars, the Baltimore dream-pop duo are sharing an album full of outtakes from those two records at the end of June. Unlike their normal naming nomenclature, the album is simply titled B-Sides And Rarities and will be out 6/30 via their label Sub Pop.

To give listeners a taste of what’s to come, the band have also shared one of the tracks off the record. The new song is titled “Chariot,” and you can hear a preview of it below courtesy of Apple Music. Another as yet unheard song on the record is called “Baseball Diamond,” but it isn’t available to hear at this time. A final highlight off the album is the band’s cover of Queen’s “The Game,” however, I’m personally stoked to hear a remix of my favorite Beach House song ever, “10 Mile Stereo.”

Check out the album artwork and tracklist:

Sub Pop

1. “Chariot”
2. “Baby”
3. “Equal Mind”
4. “Used To Be” (2008 Single Version)
5. “White Moon” (iTunes Session Remix)
6. “Baseball Diamond”
7. “Norway” (iTunes Session Remix)
8. “Play The Game” (Queen Cover)
9. “The Arrangement”
10. “Saturn Song”
11. “Rain In Numbers”
12. “I Do Not Care For The Winter Sun”
13. “10 Mile Stereo” (Cough Syrup Remix)
14. “Wherever You Go”

Around The Web