Danny Brown Unleashes ‘Really Doe,’ His Loaded Collab With Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul And Earl Sweatshirt

By now, most folks are aware Danny Brown is in the middle of promoting his upcoming album, Atrocity Exhibition. Anyone who somehow missed twisted bangers like “When It Rain” and “Phenomena” with ScHoolboy Q will now have no excuses as “Really Doe” has hit the net, the project’s most anticipated song and one that will surely make waves.

The stewing cut features guest verses from three rappers known for their bars, with Earl Sweatshirt, Ab-Soul and Kendrick Lamar all contributing to the heat. With production that sounds like a murderous ice cream truck coming down the street to feed kids poison, there’s a very eerie vibe to the record that allows the rappers to show out harder than usual. Kendrick comes across especially murky, evoking energy reminiscent of Good Kid, M.A.A.d City, a detail that should make most TDE diehards happy. Then there’s Earl, who ends the song by saying, “I’m at your house, like ‘why you got your couch on my Chucks?”

Add this fireball to the collection of records we’ve heard thus far from Danny’s new album and Hip-Hop should be in for the gut punch a lot of people think it needs right about now. Check out “Really Doe” below, along with the tracklist to Atrocity Exhibition, which drops Sept 30. Pre-order on iTunes.

Atrocity Exhibition Tracklist:

1. “Downward Spiral”
2. “Tell Me What I Don’t Know”
3. “Rolling Stone” (Feat. Petite Noir)
4. “Really Doe” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul and Earl Sweatshirt)
5. “Lost”
6. “Ain’t It Funny”
7. “Goldust”
8. “White Lines”
9. “Pneumonia”
10. “Dance in the Water”
11. “From The Ground” (Feat. Kelela)
12. “When It Rain”
13. “Today”
14. “Get Hi” (Feat. B-Real)
15. “Hell for It”