DimeMag

The Full 2019-20 TV Schedule For The NBA On ESPN And ABC Showcase Games


Getty Image

Monday saw the full release of the 2019-20 NBA regular season schedule, and while fans of each team will certainly dive in to their favorite team’s 82 game schedule, from a national perspective, the biggest point of intrigue is the national TV schedule.

TNT released its 67-game schedule, which includes opening night’s Pelicans-Raptors, Lakers-Clippers double-header, and ESPN did the same for it’s full slate, including Christmas Day, ABC’s Saturday night primetime games and Sunday showcase games.

Unsurprisingly, the Lakers and Clippers feature prominently in those slots, with the Lakers appearing on ESPN and ABC 17 times this season and the Clippers having 15 appearances, but the Warriors still get the most ESPN/ABC time slots with 18 games — Houston also gets 16.

Below, you’ll find the full schedule for the ABC games followed by the full ESPN national TV slate. Among the marquee games on ESPN’s schedule are a pair of Lakers-Clippers matchups as well as a Thanksgiving eve double-header featuring Kyrie Irving’s return to Boston and Anthony Davis’ return to New Orleans.

NBA on ABC Schedule (all times Eastern):

Wednesday, Dec. 25
Bucks at Sixers (2:30 p.m.)
Rockets at Warriors (5 p.m.)
Clippers at Lakers (8 p.m.)

Saturday, Jan. 18
Clippers at Pelicans (3:30 p.m.)
Lakers at Rockets (8:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Jan. 25
Lakers at Sixers (8:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Feb. 1
Sixers at Celtics (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, Feb. 2
Pelicans at Rockets (2 p.m.)

Saturday, Feb. 8
Lakers at Warriors (8:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Feb. 22
Sixers at Bucks (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, Feb. 23
Celtics at Lakers (3:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Feb. 29
Rockets at Celtics (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, March 1
Sixers at Clippers (3:30 p.m.)

Saturday, March 7
Sixers at Warriors (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, March 8
Lakers at Clippers (3:30 p.m.)

Saturday, March 14
Warriors at Bucks (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, March 15
Rockets at Blazers (3:30 p.m.)

Sunday, April 5
Bucks at Celtics (3:30 p.m.)

Saturday, April 11
Warriors at Clippers (8:30 p.m.)

NBA on ESPN Schedule (all times Eastern):

Wednesday, Oct. 23
Celtics at Sixers (7:30 p.m.)
Nuggets at Blazers (10 p.m.)

Friday, Oct. 25
Mavericks at Pelicans (8 p.m.)
Jazz at Lakers (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Oct. 30
Bucks at Celtics (7:30 p.m.)
Clippers at Jazz (10 p.m.)

Friday, Nov. 1
Rockets at Nets (7 p.m.)
Lakers at Mavericks (9:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Nov. 6
Warriors at Rockets (7:30 p.m.)
Bucks at Clippers (10 p.m.)

Friday, Nov. 8
Cavaliers at Wizards (7 p.m.)

Wednesday, Nov. 13
Clippers at Rockets (7:30 p.m.)
Warriors at Lakers (10 p.m.)

Friday, Nov. 15
Jazz at Grizzlies (8 p.m.)
Celtics at Warriors (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Nov. 20
Warriors at Mavericks (7:30 p.m.)
Celtics at Clippers (10 p.m.)

Friday, Nov. 22
Spurs at Sixers (8 p.m.)
Rockets at Clippers (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Nov. 27
Nets at Celtics (7 p.m.)
Lakers at Pelicans (9:30 p.m.)

Friday, Dec. 6
Nuggets at Celtics (8 p.m.)
Lakers at Blazers (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Dec. 11
Clippers at Raptors (7 p.m.)
Pelicans at Bucks (9:30 p.m.)

Friday, Dec. 13
Lakers at Heat (8 p.m.)
Warriors at Jazz (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Dec. 18
Heat at Sixers (7:30 p.m.)
Warriors at Blazers (10 p.m.)

Friday, Dec. 20
Mavericks at Sixers (8 p.m.)
Pelicans at Warriors (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Dec. 25
Celtics at Raptors (12 p.m.)
Clippers at Lakers (8 p.m.)
Pelicans at Nuggets (10:30 p.m.)

Friday, Jan. 3
Sixers at Rockets (8 p.m.)
Pelicans at Lakers (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Jan. 8
Nuggets at Mavericks (7:30 p.m.)
Bucks at Warriors (10 p.m.)

Friday, Jan. 10
Pelicans at Knicks (8 p.m.)
Warriors at Clippers (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Jan. 15
Nets at Sixers (7 p.m.)
Blazers at Rockets (9:30 p.m.)

Friday, Jan. 17
Bulls at Sixers (7 p.m.)
Blazers at Mavericks (9:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Jan. 22
Sixers at Raptors (7:30 p.m.)
Jazz at Warriors (10 p.m.)

Friday, Jan. 24
Rockets at Timberwolves (8 p.m.)

Sunday, Jan. 26
Celtics at Pelicans (6 p.m.)

Wednesday, Jan. 29
Pistons at Nets (7:30 p.m.)
Rockets at Blazers (10 p.m.)

Friday, Jan. 31
Mavericks at Rockets (8 p.m.)
Blazers at Lakers (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Feb. 5
Warriors at Nets (7:30 p.m.)
Nuggets at Jazz (10 p.m.)

Friday, Feb. 7
Raptors at Pacers (8 p.m.)
Blazers at Jazz (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Feb. 12
Bucks at Pacers (7:30 p.m.)
Lakers at Nuggets (10 p.m.)

Friday, Feb. 21
Nuggets at Thunder (8 p.m.)
Pelicans at Blaers (10:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, Feb. 26
Mavericks at Spurs (7:30 p.m.)
Celtics at Jazz (10 p.m.)

Friday, Feb. 28
Thunder at Bucks (8 p.m.)
Nuggets at Clippers (10:30 p.m.)

Sunday, March 1
Lakers at Pelicans (8 p.m.)

Wednesday, March 4
Magic at Heat (7 p.m.)
Pacers at Bucks (9:30 p.m.)

Friday, March 6
Jazz at Celtics (8 p.m.)

×