Okayplayer x DJ Low Budget – Official Roots Picnic 2012 Mixtape

05.25.12 6 years ago 2 Comments

No picnic’s official if there’s no musical accompaniment to go with it. Knowing this, Okayplayer commissioned DJ Low Budget to put together the official tape for the fifth annual Roots picnic. The band’s annual two-day affair goes down at Penn’s Landing festival pier in Philly this weekend but the mix is good enough to last well beyond. The Roots, De La Soul, Kid Cudi, Rakim, Major Lazer, Shabazz Palaces, Danny Brown, James Murphy, Wale, Tune-Yards and a gang of others are all in here (peep the full tracklist here). If it’s good enough for The Roots, it’s good enough for everybody.

Around The Web