The Kid Laroi’s ‘The First Time’: Everything To Know Including The Release Date, Tracklist, And More

The Kid Laroi is gearing up for his debut studio album, The First Time. The record’s lead single is an emotional song about him reminiscing on past memories over a psychedelic synth instrumental. “No matter which way I run,” he sings. “I can’t go back to the way it was.”

Before the song’s release, he also dropped a trailer for The First Time. The grainy clips find Laroi smoking and hanging out with friends. “The first time you fall in love. The first time you get caught. The first time you feel shame. The first real kiss,” he says in the voiceover for the video.

Here’s everything to know about his forthcoming debut album, including the release date, tracklist, and more.

Release Date

The First Time is out 11/10 via Columbia. Find more information here.


View the full tracklist below.

1. “Sorry”
2. “Bleed”
3. “I Thought That I Needed You”
4. “Where Do You Sleep?”
5. “Too Much” Feat. Jung Kook & Central Cee
6. “Tear Me Apart”
7. “Strangers (Interlude)”
8. “Nights Like This”
9. “What’s The Move?” Feat. Baby Drill & Future
10. “Strangers Pt. 2 (Interlude)”
11. “Deserve You”
12. “Call Me Instead” Feat. Robert Glasper & NBA YoungBoy
13. “What Went Wrong?”
14. “The Line” Feat. D4vd
15. “What Just Happened”
16. “You”
17. “Love Again”
18. “Where Does Your Spirit Go?”
19. “You Never Forgot Your First Time…”
20. “Kids Are Growing Up”


So far, the confirmed guest features include Jung Kook, Central Cee, Baby Drill, Future, Robert Glasper, NBA YoungBoy, and D4vd.


View the artwork for The First Time below.

The Kid Laroi The First Time cover
Columbia Records


The first single, “I Can’t Go Back To The Way It Was (Intro),” was released on January 20. The next single, “Love Again,” arrived on January 27. However, after Laroi unveiled the tracklist, fans learned “I Can’t Go Back To The Way It Was (Intro)” did not make the cut.

Laroi later released “Kids Are Growing Up” on February 10, “Where Does Your Spirit Go?” on April 21, “Too Much” with Jung Kook and Central Cee on October 19, “What Just Happened” on October 27, and most recently, “Bleed” on November 3.


On January 31, The Kid Laroi announced his Bleed For You Tour across the major cities in the United States. The tour ran until May. As of today (November 6), he hasn’t shared any plans to hit the road again to support the forthcoming album.

Some artists covered here are Warner Music artists. Uproxx is an independent subsidiary of Warner Music Group.