First Look: Drake’s “Take Care” Tracklisting, Album Cover Explanation

10.31.11 6 years ago 19 Comments

ATF gives the world what’s said to be the official tracklisting for Drake’s Take Care, his sophomore effort on Young Money set to release on November 15th. The Canadian MC called on a slew of high profile friends for the 17 track release, including YMCMB cohorts Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj plus former flame Rihanna, enigmatic Outkast MC Andre 3000, Rick Ross and more.

Retail Version

1. Over My Dead Body
2. Shot For Me
3. Headlines
4. Crew Love Feat. The Weeknd
5. Take Care Feat. Rihanna
6. Marvin’s Room
7. Under Ground Kings
8. We’ll Be Fine
9. Make Me Proud Feat. Nicki Minaj
10. Lord Knows Feat. Rick Ross
11. Cameras
12. Doing It Wrong
13. The Real Her Feat. Andre 3000 & Lil Wayne
14. Look What You’ve Done
15. HYFR Feat. Lil Wayne
16. Practice
17. The Ride

Bonus Songs From iTunes and Deluxe Edition
18. Hate Sleeping Alone
19. Untitled Feat. Lil Wayne

The inspiration behind the album cover? Drake explained to MTV’s RapFix.

“…The MC said, came from the mellowed-out track “Houstonaltantavegas,” which appeared on his 2009 breakout mixtape So Far Gone. On the song, Drake created a fictional world, describing a love affair with an ambitious stripper who can’t quite get out of the life. “It was a world that was very much real to me, but I created it in my mind. It was a world that, being a kid from Toronto, I used to look at from the outside…”

Around The Web