Late Night With The Roots

01.08.10 8 years ago 17 Comments

This was something the crowd has been waiting for. DJ Heat compiled the tracks. The artwork is by Shake. The music is by the LNWJF house band – otherwise known to Hip-Hop fans as The Roots – and the various musical guests who’ve made appearances on the show over the past few months. Add this to the same playlist as your Sandwiches and you’ve got a power-packed jam session going on. I’m not certain about the sound quality or the audio source but let’s just assume this is as good as it gets until the “Proceed” drummer decides to release a gem to the masses.

01 The Roots – How I Got Over (Live)
02 Ludacris – I Do It For Hip Hop / Last Of A Dying Breed (Live)
03 Mos Def – Casa Bey (Live)
04 Beastie Boys – So Whatcha Want (Live)
05 Black Star – History (Live)
06 Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Rock (Live)
07 Ghostface – Baby f. Raheem DeVauaghn (Live)
08 Wale – Pretty Girls (Live)
09 Raekwon – Catalina (Live)
10 50 Cent – Baby By Me / Do You Think About Me (Live)
11 Clipse – Popular Demand f. Black Thought (Live)
12 Clipse – Grindin’ f. Black Thought (Live)
13 Q-Tip – Barely In Love (Live)
14 Goodie Mob – Soul Food (Live)
15 Public Enemy – Bring the Noise (Live)

Download — Late Night With The Roots | Alt. Link

Via 2DB

Around The Web