Theophilus London & Jesse Boykins III – Paris96 Mixtape

09.07.11 6 years ago 10 Comments

Too often, blogging becomes a narcissitic endeavor where one person pushes their likes on a larger audience. So instead of taking my word for it, check Steve-O’s description of the two of the game’s best talents – Theophilus London and Jesse Boykins III – and the accompanying compilation, Paris96.

“Theophilus London & Jesse Boykins III, together have composed some of the best songs I’ve heard within the past five years. Paris96 is a collection of a few of those gems that I feel the world should become familiar with, if they haven’t done so already.”


“Humdrum Town” should live forever and ever in my humble opinion and both of these guys continually deserve more shine directed their way for their ability to make music that doesn’t fit in a box, but plays so well. Paris69 creates a good starting point if you’ve ever wondered what the fuss is about and where to begin with either artist. There’s a few missing tracks – TL’s “Flying Overseas” and Jesse’s “Prototype” cover, for example – but Paris69 is still a solid collection for the uninitiated.

1. Departure (Paris 96)
2. Cold Pillow
3. The Drug
4. Ooos and Ahhs
5. Humdrum Town
6. She Is Forever feat. MeLo-X
7. No Answer
8. Sorry To Interrupt
9. Enjoy The Sun
10. Life Of A Lover feat. Blu
11. Cold Pillow (Machine Drum Remix)
12. B4 The Night Is Thru
13. I Stand Alone

DownloadTheophilus London & Jesse Boykins III – Paris96 Mixtape | Alt. Link

Around The Web